Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Monday, February 9, 2009

Annual Asian American Literary Awards, 2008

The Annual Asian American Literary Awards were presented in December. These awards began in 1998. This year, the winners were:

  • Fiction Award: Mohsin Hamid for The Reluctant Fundamentalist (Harcourt)
  • Nonfiction Award: Vijay Prashad for The Darker Nations (New Press)
  • Poetry Award Sun Yung Shin for Skirt Full of Black (Coffee House Press)
They also presented a lifetime achievement award to Tony Award-winning playwright David Henry Hwang, especially noted for his play, M. Butterfly.

These awards are presented by The Asian American Writers' Workshop.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.