Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Sunday, February 22, 2009

Mystery Writers of America Election Results

Going verbatim with this press release...

Mystery Writers of America Elect Lee Child National President; Board Elects Others for Leadership Positions

NEW YORK, Feb. 19 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Mystery Writers of America (MWA) announced that international bestselling author Lee Child has been elected president and will serve a one-year term beginning in February 2009. Child will succeed Harlan Coben.

Child is a NY Times best-selling author of the Jack Reacher series, published in 43 countries and 30 languages worldwide. His short stories have appeared in 9 collections, including the 2006 Mystery Writers of America Presents Death Do Us Part anthology.

The MWA Board of Directors also elected Frankie Y. Bailey to serve as Executive Vice President and Larry Light as Treasurer. Each will serve a one year term ending in February 2010.

Mystery Writers of America comprises over 3,000 members in three categories of membership that include publishers, editors, literary agents, and screen and television writers, as well as authors of fiction and non-fiction books. Further information: MWA, 1140 Broadway, New York, NY 10001; phone: 212.888.8171; fax: 212.888.8107; www.mysterywriters.org.

The EDGAR (and logo) are Registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark Office by the Mystery Writers of America, Inc.

Source: Mystery Writers of America

CONTACT: Margery Flax of Mystery Writers of America, +1-212-888-8171

Web Site: http://www.mysterywriters.org/


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.