Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Thursday, March 19, 2009

Arthur C. Clarke Award Nominees

Via Stephen Hunt's SF Crowsnest web site, one of the sponsors of this award: the 2009 short list for the Arthur C. Clarke Award has been announced. The Award was originally established by a grant from Sir Arthur C. Clarke to promote science fiction in Britain. Presently the nominees may be of any nationality as long as the English-language novel is first published in the UK in the prior year. This year, the prize winner will receive about £2000.

The nominees are:

  • Song of Time: Ian R. MacLeod - PS Publishing
  • The Quiet War: Paul McAuley – Gollancz
  • House of Suns: Alastair Reynolds – Gollancz
  • Anathem: Neal Stephenson – Atlantic
  • The Margarets: Sheri S. Tepper – Gollancz
  • Martin Martin’s on the Other Side: Mark Wernham – Jonathan Cape


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.