Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Sunday, April 26, 2009

2008 Nebula Awards Winners

The hand-wringing is over. Here are the winners of the 2008 Nebula Awards:

Best NovelPowers by Ursula K. Le Guin
Best Novella "The Spacetime Pool" by Catherine Asaro
Best Novelette "Pride and Prometheus" by John Kessel
Best Short Story "Trophy Wives" by Nina Kiriki Hoffman
Script WALL-E Screenplay by Andrew Stanton, Jim Reardon, Original story by Andrew Stanton, Pete Docter

The official web site is here, and includes additional winners and honorees. The nominees were named at FFO here.


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.