Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Wednesday, April 22, 2009

Campbell Award Hopefuls

According to the official Campbell Award website:

The John W. Campbell Award is given to the best new science fiction or fantasy writer whose first work of science fiction or fantasy was published in a professional publication in the previous two years.

The Science Fiction Awards Watch website has links to interviews of the hopefuls conducted by the reigning Campbell Award winner, Mary Robinette Kowal (who's been on a roll this year, too [1 2]). The hopefuls are:

  • Aliette de Bodard
  • David Anthony Durham
  • Felix Gilman
  • Tony Pi
  • Gord Sellar


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.