Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Monday, June 15, 2009

2009 Stoker Award Winners for Horror

The winners of the 2009 Stoker Awards for horror have been announced:

  • Novel: Duma Key, Stephen King
  • First Novel: The Gentling Box, Lisa Mannetti
  • Long Fiction: Miranda, John R. Little
  • Short Fiction: "The Lost," Sarah Langan
  • Fiction Collection: Just After Sunset, Stephen King
  • ANTHOLOGY: Unspeakable Horror, edited by Vince A. Liaguno and Chad Helder
  • NONFICTON: A Hallowe'en Anthology, Lisa Morton
  • Poetry Collection: The Nightmare Collection, Bruce Boston

You can see bios and pictures of all these horror-able people and the nominees, at the 2009 Stoker Awards website.

Lifetime achievement award winners were announced:

  • F. Paul Wilson is best known for his Repairman Jack series of novels, and
  • Chelsea Quinn Yarbro rose to fame with her vampire hero, Count Saint-Germain. She is the first woman ever to receive the International Horror Guild's Living Legend award.
You can see more about the lifetime achievement award winners here.

Labels: , ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.