Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Wednesday, July 15, 2009

2009 Thriller Awards Winners

Flash Fiction Online receives thrillers occasionally in its slush pile. The International Thriller Writers have announced the 2009 Thriller Awards winners. They include:

  • Best Thriller of the Year: THE BODIES LEFT BEHIND, Jeffery Deaver (Simon & Schuster)
  • Best First Novel: CHILD 44, Tom Rob Smith (Grand Central Publishing)
  • Best Short Story: THE EDGE OF SEVENTEEN, Alexandra Sokoloff (in Darker Mask)

You can see the short list of nominees and previous winners, here.

Labels: ,


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.