Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Monday, March 29, 2010

Bram Stoker Awards for 2009

The Horror Writer's Association has announced the winners for the 2oo9 Bram Stoker Awards. For 'superior achievement' in :

  • a novel: Audrey's Door, by Sarah Langan (Harper)
  • a first novel: Damnable
, by Hank Schwaeble (Jove)
  • long fiction: The Lucid Dreaming, by Lisa Morton (Bad Moon Books)
  • short fiction: “In the Porches of My Ears,” by Norman Prentiss (Postscripts #18)
  • an anthology: He is Legend, 
edited by Christopher Conlon (Gauntlet Press)
  • a collection: A Taste of Tenderloin, by Gene O’Neill (Apex Book Company)
  • nonfiction: Writers Workshop of Horror, by Michael Knost (Woodland Press)
  • poetry: Chimeric Machines, by Lucy A. Snyder (Creative Guy Publishing)


Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.