Flash Fiction: a complete story
in one thousand or fewer words.

Friday, June 5, 2009

Benjamin Franklin Award Winners 2009

According to their website, the Benjamin Franklin Awards are:

Named in honor of America's most cherished publisher/printer, the Benjamin Franklin Awards™ recognizes excellence in independent publishing. Publications, grouped by genre are judged on editorial and design merit by top practitioners in each field.

The award includes many non-fiction categories and some fiction categories, and the Bill Fisher Award for First Book. The fiction awards are not genre-specific; the present first book award in fiction is a SF/F story: Stonewiser: The Heart of the Stone, Mermaid Publishing, LLC

Here are the finalists for 2009. Interestingly, they don't mention the authors' names. The awards are for the independent publishers.

Labels: , ,

Copyright (c) 2007 Flash Fiction Online
and the authors of the individual stories and articles.
All Rights Reserved.
Email the Webmaster with questions or comments about this site.
For other contact information visit our contact page.